Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Deaths in Eastern Kentucky
as reported in the Floyd County Times Dated

Martin County Deaths 2006

10-22-2006

Michael Aaron “Mikie” Boyce, 28, of Grove City, Oho, formerly of Lovely, died Saturday, October 14. He is survived by his wife, Laura Boyce. Funeral services were held Saturday, October 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Larry David Brewer, 54, of Beauty, died Sunday, October 15, at Lovely. Funeral services were held Wednesday, October 18, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Charles Edward Dalton, 67, of Inez, died Wednesday, October 11, at his home. Funeral services were held Saturday, October 14, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Morgan A. “Bob” Kirk, 64, of Inez, died Thursday, October 12, at Highlands Regional Medical Center, in Prestonsburg. He is survived by his wife, Esther Booth Kirk. Funeral services were held Sunday, October 15, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Raymond Douglas Kirk, 57, of Richmond, died Monday, October 9, at Pattie A. Clay Hospital. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, October 12, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

William H. Maddox Jr., 48, of Dawson Springs, formerly of Martin County, died Monday, October 9, at his residence. Graveside services were held Thursday, October 12, under the direction of Bandy Funeral Home, Nortonville.

Shirley Marie Mills Marcum, 89, of Inez, died Saturday, October 14, at Martin County Health Care Facility in Inez. Funeral services were held Tuesday, October 17, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

William R. ‘Randy/Ricky' Preece, 47, died Monday, October 9. Funeral services were held Friday, October 13, under the direction of Schoedinger Cleveland Avenue Chapel, in Ohio.

10-2006

Effie E. “Liz” Allen, 89, of Inez, died Monday, October 9, at her residence. Funeral services were held Wednesday, October 11, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Timothy Brian Maynard, 31, of Lovely, died Friday, October 6, at his home. Funeral services were held Monday, October 9, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Charles E. Mollette, 65, of Tomahawk, died Wednesday, October 4, at Martin County Health Care Facility, in Inez. Funeral services were held Friday, October 6, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Rush Albert Robinson, 75, of Warfield, died Monday, October 9, at Appalachian Regional Hospital. He is survived by his wife, Lutie Robinson. Funeral services were held Wednesday, October 11, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.
 

01-10-2006

Lauren Brooke Fannin, 25, of Lexington, formerly of Inez, died Saturday, September 23, in Lexington. Funeral services were held Tuesday, September 26, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Imogene Kirk Mills, 80, of Tucson, Arizona, formerly of Martin County, died Thursday, September 21, in Tucson. Funeral services were held Wednesday, September 27, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Jeffery Lynn Mattox, 42, of Inez, died Monday, September 18, at his residence. Funeral services were conducted Friday, September 22, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Billy Wayne Proctor, 53, of Inez, died Monday, September 18, at his residence. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, September 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Maezola Sammons, 79, of Beauty, died Monday, September 18, in Inez. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, September 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

09-24-2006

Paul Ed Bowen, 64, of Inez, died Sunday, September 17, at King's Daughters Medical Center, in Ashland. Funeral services were conducted Wednesday, September 20, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Norma Stepp Moore, 93, of Worthington, formerly of Martin County, died Saturday, September 16. Funeral services were held Wednesday, September 20, under the direction of Carmen Funeral Home.

Dave Staton, 98, of Lovely, died Saturday, September 16, at Paul B. Hall Medical Center, in Paintsville. Funeral services were held Tuesday, September 19, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

08-27-06

Dixie Howard Sartin, 71, of Pilgrim, died Wednesday, August 16, at South Williamson Appalachian Regional Hospital. Funeral services were held Saturday, August 19, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Flem Stacy, 68, of Inez, died Friday, August 18, at Community Hospice Home of Ashland. Funeral services were held Monday, August 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

07-30-2006

Theresa Marie Benedetti, 81, of Inez, formerly of Hawaii, died Tuesday, July 18, at Highlands Regional Medical Center, in Prestonsburg. Funeral services were conducted Friday, July 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Ralph Edward Maynard, 59, of Henderson, Tennessee, a Pike County native, who was reared in Martin County, died Monday, July 24, at his residence. He is survived by his wife, Libby Meade Maynard. Memorial services were held Saturday, July 29, at the Inez Church of Christ.

Margie Smith, 88, of Beauty, died Tuesday, July 18, at her residence. Funeral services were held Friday, July 21, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Margaret Jane (Sis) Stacy, 56, of Debord, died Friday, July 21, at King's Daughters Medical Center, in Ashland. She is survived by her husband, Archie Stacy. Funeral services were conducted Sunday, July 23, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.
 

07-26-2006
Herschell A. Wright, 53, of Inez, died Tuesday, July 18, at his residence. He is survived by his wife, Darlene Fletcher Wright. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, July 20, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Edith Buckner, 68, of Columbus, Ohio, formerly of Martin County, died Friday, June 30, 2006 at her residence. Funeral services were conducted Monday, July 3, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Johnny Fletcher
, 42, of Warfield, died Tuesday, June 27, 2006. Funeral services were conducted Friday, June 30, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Georgia Mae Brewer Reffett, 36, of Tomahawk, died Tuesday, June 27, 2006 at St. Mary's Hospital, in Huntington, West Virginia. Funeral services were conducted Friday, June 30, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Angeline White Staton, 84, of Martin County, died Monday, June 26, 2006, at her residence. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, June 29, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Elmer Kazee, 71, of Martin County, died Friday, June 9, 2006, at Highlands Regional Medical Center, in Prestonsburg. Funeral services were conducted Sunday, June 11, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Ruth Kirk, 83, formerly of Martin County, died Tuesday, June 6, 2006. Funeral services were held Friday, June 9, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Willis Meade, 90, died Tuesday, June 6, 2006 at his home in East Kermit. He is survived by his wife, Emmel. Funeral services were conducted Friday, June 9, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

07-16-2006

Edna Chapman Stepp, 68, of Inez, died Tuesday, July 4, at Grand Strand Regional Medical Center, in South Carolina. She is survived by her husband, George Wendell Stepp. Funeral services were held Sunday, July 9, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Joyce Horn, 65, of Chillicothe, Ohio, formerly of Inez, died Friday, June 30, in Chillicothe. Funeral services were conducted Tuesday, July 4, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Johnny C. Moore, 92, of Beauty, died Friday, July 7, at Paul B. Hall Regional Medical Center. Funeral services were held Monday, July 10, under the direction of the Phelps & Son Funeral Home.

Millard Stacy, 71, of Kermit, West Virginia, a Martin County native, died Friday, July 7, at Williamson Memorial. He is survived by his wife, Mary Lou Jude. Funeral services were held Monday, July 10, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

07-23-2006

Preshie Laverne James, 61, of Lost Creek, West Virginia, born in Paintsville, and reared in Martin County, died Tuesday, July 11, at the Louis A. Johnson Veterans Medical Center. A Vietnam veteran, she was buried with full military honors, July 14, at Brick Church Cemetery, Lost Creek.

Johnie Moore
, 92, of Beauty, died Friday, July 7, at Paul B. Hall Medical Center, Paintsville. Funeral services were conducted Monday, July 10, under the direction of Phelps and Son Funeral Home.

Albert (Ab) Irvin Preece, 77, of Lovely, died Wednesday, June 28, at Three Rivers Medical Center, in Louisa. Funeral services were held Sunday, July 2, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.

Oma Stanley, 88, of Pilgrim, died Wednesday, July 12, at Three Rivers Medical Center, in Louisa. Funeral services were conducted Saturday, July 15, under the direction of Richmond-Callaham Funeral Home.