Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Magoffin County Death 2003

June 9, 2003

Clayton B. Salyer, 60, of Salyersville, died Saturday, May 31, at his residence. He is survived by his wife, Sarah Agnes Patrick Salyer. Funeral services were conducted Tuesday, June 3, under the direction of Salyersville Funeral Home.

June 2, 2003

Willie Allen, 76, of Danville, a native of Salyersville, died Friday, May 23, at his residence. Funeral services were conducted Wednesday, May 28, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

Norma Jean “Sue” Adams Arnett, 71, of Fankfort, formerly of Magoffin County, died Sunday, May 25, at Beverly Health and Rehab Center, Frankfort. Funeral services were conducted Wednesday, May 28, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

Alma Arnett Frazier, 92, of Salyersville, died Thursday, May 22, at Salyersville Health Care Center. Funeral services were conducted Sunday, May 25, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

March 17, 2003

Roy Coffee, 84, of Salyersville, died Tuesday, March 25, at his residence. He is survived by his wife, Thelma Brown Coffee. Funeral services were conducted Friday, Feb. 28, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

Lois Marie Phipps Collinsworth, 85, a Magoffin County native, died Saturday, Feb. 22, at Mountain Manor Nursing Home. She is survived by her husband, Leslie Collinsworth. Funeral services were conducted Tuesday, Feb. 25, under the direction of Salyersville Funeral Home.

March 3, 2003

Roy Coffee, 84, of Salyersville, died Tuesday, March 25, at his residence. He is survived by his wife, Thelma Brown Coffee. Funeral services were conducted Friday, Feb. 28, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

Lois Marie Phipps Collinsworth, 85, a Magoffin County native, died Saturday, Feb. 22, at Mountain Manor Nursing Home. She is survived by her husband, Leslie Collinsworth. Funeral services were conducted Tuesday, Feb. 25, under the direction of Salyersville Funeral Home.

February 24, 2003

Clova Mann, 78, of Salyersville, died Monday, Feb. 17, at Salyersville Health Care Center. Funeral services were conducted Thursday, Feb. 20, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.

Elden Montgomery, 65, native of Magoffin County, died Thursday, Feb. 13, at King’s Daughters’ Medical Center. He is survived by his wife, Vivian Carol Howard Montgomery. Arrangements are under the direction of Jones-Preston Funeral Home.

February 3, 2003

Sally Watkins Mullins, 85, native of Magoffin County, died Tuesday, January 21, at Highlands Regional Medical Center. Funeral services were conducted Friday, January 24, under the direction of Magoffin County Funeral Home.